Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
    • Outstanding Youth Volunteers

    Brittany Bush - District Winner!  

    Mainland High senior, Brittany Bush, won in the youth category for her exemplary service through leadership.  She is serving her second year as president of Student Government and is also president of Mainland’s AVID program.  As producer of the school’s television program “Potpourri,” Bush has become an essential part of the TV production crew.  She is a member of the softball team, National Technical Honor Society, and Students Working for Awareness Group (a service organization targeting the special needs population).  Furthermore, Bush is a leader in Mainland’s Academy of Communications and Multimedia Technologies and serves as senior class secretary.  Bush has served over 800 hours in the past 18 months while carrying both Honors and Advanced Placement courses.  She leads others by example; actively involved while inspiring her peers to be more selfless and giving. 

    Outstanding Youth Volunteers 2012 

    (School, Volunteer)
    Atlantic High, Marquis White
    Atlantic High, Alexis Menzel
    Blue Lake Elementary, Evan Leary
    Burns Science-Technology, Stephanie Mosser
    Campbell Middle, Maria Leboukas
    Deltona High, Ishan Chopra
    Deltona Lakes Elementary, William Saxon
    Forest Lake Elementary, Cameron Lilly
    Friendship Elementary, Ashley Davis
    Heritage Middle, Kayla Drummond
    Mainland High, Brittany Bush
    Ormond Beach Elementary, Brian Ith
    Ormond Beach Middle, Christopher Ringue II
    Osteen Elementary, Justin Gonzalez
    Read-Pattillo Elementary, Chad Sorice
    Seabreeze High, Lindsay Klipfel
    Spruce Creek Elementary, Cameron Sargent
    Spruce Creek High, Ana Argueta-Pappa
    Sweetwater Elementary, Angela Caridi
    T. DeWitt Taylor Middle-High, Keyunta Murphy
    Timbercrest Elementary, Benjamin Hovis
    Translate This Page
    VCS Outlook Web Access
    VCS Staff Applications