Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Skip Navigation LinksFaculty-and-Staff

HORIZON ELEMENTARY
4751 Hidden Lake Drive
Port Orange, FL 32129
(386) 322-6150
    Faculty & Staff
    Photo of Kathryn Kearn
    Principal
    (386) 322-6150
    Photo of Teresa Speidel
    Assistant Principal
    (386) 322-6150
    Pre-K Teachers
    Teacher Position Phone Email
    Sookoo, Janelle Teacher, Pk Hdc JSookoo@volusia.k12.fl.us

    Kindergarten Teachers
    Teacher Position Phone Email
    Asbill, Kathryn M. Teacher, Kg kmasbill@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Buck, Erin Teacher, Kg ebuck@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Davis, Amy J. Teacher, Kg ajdavis@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Megge, Kelly L. Teacher, Kg klmegge@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Stephens, Dana M. Teacher, Kg dmstephe@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Trent, Sonya Teacher, Kg STRENT@volusia.k12.fl.us

    1st Grade Teachers
    Teacher Position Phone Email
    Addison, Fallyn V. Teacher, First fvaddiso@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Auricchio, Karen A. Teacher, First kaauricc@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Derr, Kristine A. Teacher, First kaderr@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Griffith, Susan S. Teacher, First SSGriffi@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Murphy, Cara N. Teacher, First cnmurphy@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Williams, Sherry R. Teacher, First srwillia@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Wise, Kristy Jo Teacher, First kwise@volusia.k12.fl.us

    2nd Grade Teachers
    Teacher Position Phone Email
    Kinney, Sarah N. Teacher, Second snkinney@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Kwit, Christina M. Teacher, Second CMKwit@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Pruitt, Tamara C. Teacher, Second tcpruitt@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Spangler, Deidre D. Teacher, Second ddspangl@volusia.k12.fl.us

    3rd Grade Teachers
    Teacher Position Phone Email
    Bishop, Christopher M. Teacher, Third cmbishop@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Cassel, Vanessa L. Teacher, Third VLCassel@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Coleman, Jenny R. Teacher, Third JRColema@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Longway, Kelly J. Teacher, Third kjlongwa@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Reynolds, Ragan P. Teacher, Third rpreynol@volusia.k12.fl.us

    4th Grade Teachers
    Teacher Position Phone Email
    Keany, Michael D. Teacher, Fourth mdkeany@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Lay, Vada M. Teacher, Fourth vmlay@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Schofield, Shaw M. Teacher, Fourth smschofi@volusia.k12.fl.us

    5th Grade Teachers
    Teacher Position Phone Email
    Bagby, Margaret E. Teacher, Fifth mebagby@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Bigham, Joy G. Teacher, Fifth jgbigham@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Hales, Jenna L. Teacher, Fifth jlhales@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Maguire Wilkins, Erin C. Teacher, Fifth ecwilkin@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Traynom, Bridget R. Teacher, Fifth BRTrayno@volusia.k12.fl.us

    ESE Teachers
    Teacher Position Phone Email
    Florio, Kay F. Teacher, Ve KFFLORIO@volusia.k12.fl.us
    French, Deborah L. Teacher, Multi VE dlfrench@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Heslin, Claire K. Teacher, Ve ckheslin@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Johnson, Kasey M. Teacher, Ve kmjohnso@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Okoya, Christina M. Teacher, Multi VE cmokoya@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Preyss, Sarah A. Teacher, Ve sapreyss@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Sandrowicz, Bianca L. Teacher, Ve blsandro@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Summers, Jessica B. Teacher, Multi VE jbsummer@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Valenti, Kelly L. Teacher, Multi VE klvalent@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Van Der Veer, Vanessa M. Teacher, Ve vmvander@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Wright, Sarah L. Teacher, Ve SLWRIGHT@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Strickland, William J. Teacher, Gifted wjstrick@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Stubbs, Jennifer L. Teacher, Gifted JLSTUBBS@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Washuta, Sheri M. Teacher, Gifted SMWashut@volusia.k12.fl.us

    Special Area Teachers
    Teacher Position Phone Email
    Bailey, Jack M. Teacher, Pe-e jbailey@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Di Marco, Amy D. Teacher, Music-e addimarc@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Interdonato, Melanie N. Teacher, Art-e mninterd@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Petko, Mark D. Teacher, Pe-e MDPETKO@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Ramsey, Jeanne L. Teacher, Art-e JLRamsey@volusia.k12.fl.us

    Office Staff
    Teacher Position Phone Email
    Baer, Terri L. Sec, Sch tlbaer@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Deakin, Amy L. Clerk Typ, Sch aldeakin@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Martin, Stephanie K. Clerk, Sch skmarti1@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Poczkalski, Sarah A. Clerk Typ, Sch sapoczka@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Vollmar, Bailey L. Clerk, Sch blvollma@volusia.k12.fl.us

    Other Faculty/Staff
    Teacher Position Phone Email
    Branton, Tracie E. 73314 tebranto@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Fay, Catherine A. Lib/med Spec-e 34096 cafay@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Flanagan, Kristina M. 71516 kmflanag@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Jackim, Adrienne M. Nurse, Lpn amjackim@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Jones, Jamie M. 72798 jmjones1@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Lilly, Elizabeth A. Trainer, Ins 33921 EALILLY@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Milholland, Cheryl A. Sp/lang Path 73197 CAMILHOL@volusia.k12.fl.us
    O'Brien, Melissa A. 70139 maobrie1@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Peludat, Judith N. Activities Leader jnpeluda@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Thompson, Rachel I. Sp/lang Path 73356 rithomps@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Valle Del Rio, Xiomara G. 73916 xgvalled@volusia.k12.fl.us
    VanSumeren, Rachel L. 77343 rlvansum@volusia.k12.fl.us