Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Skip Navigation LinksFaculty-and-Staff

GEORGE MARKS ELEMENTARY
1000 North Garfield Ave
Deland, Florida 32724
(386) 822-6986
    Faculty & Staff
    Principal
    (386) 822-6986
    Assistant Principal
    (386) 822-6986
    Kindergarten Teachers
    Teacher Position Phone eMail
    Giroux, Kristi J. Teacher, Kg kjgiroux@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Linan, Rebecca P. Teacher, Kg rplinan@volusia.k12.fl.us
    McCormick, Katelyn M. Teacher, Kg kmmccorm@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Veitch, Shannon K. Teacher, Kg skveitch@volusia.k12.fl.us

    1st Grade Teachers
    Teacher Position Phone eMail
    Corgan, Anna-Marie Teacher, First acorgan@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Hall, Christine M. Teacher, First cmhall@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Roody, Rachel D. Teacher, First rdroody@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Schmidt, Shelli S. Teacher, First SSSCHMID@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Simon, Diane R. Teacher, First drsimon@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Thomas, Megan L. Teacher, First mlthoma1@volusia.k12.fl.us

    2nd Grade Teachers
    Teacher Position Phone eMail
    Griffis, Jennifer G. Teacher, Second JGGRIFFI@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Manning, Laura E. Teacher, Second LEMANNIN@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Stortz, Peggy L. Teacher, Second plstortz@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Thomas, Tara A. Teacher, Second tathomas@volusia.k12.fl.us

    3rd Grade Teachers
    Teacher Position Phone eMail
    Heffernan, Jill A. Teacher, Third jaheffer@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Jerkins, Kimberly A. Teacher, Third kajerkin@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Menden, Paula Teacher, Third pmenden@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Morello, Christina M. Teacher, Third cmmorell@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Ryland, Linda G. Teacher, Third lgryland@volusia.k12.fl.us

    4th Grade Teachers
    Teacher Position Phone eMail
    Conrad, Nicklaus G. Teacher, Fourth ngconrad@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Duren, Kathy L. Teacher, Fourth KLDUREN@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Gall-Keane, Linda M. Teacher, Fourth lmgallke@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Pekala, Tiffany M. Teacher, Fourth tmpekala@volusia.k12.fl.us

    5th Grade Teachers
    Teacher Position Phone eMail
    Goodin, Suzanne M. Teacher, Fifth SMGOODIN@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Lubas, Teresa G. Teacher, Fifth TGLubas@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Schaible-Cambridg, Elizabeth A. Teacher, Fifth easchaib@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Wallace, Elizabeth C. Teacher, Fifth EWallace@volusia.k12.fl.us

    ESE Teachers
    Teacher Position Phone eMail
    Fogle, Sarah H. Teacher, Ve shfogle@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Giallonardo, Kathryn Teacher, Ve kgiallon@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Hoard, Laura K. Teacher, Ve LKHOARD@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Mott, Bethaline S. Teacher, Ve bsmott@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Rosekelly, Lori M. Teacher, Ve LMROSEKE@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Tambini, Margaret I. Teacher, Ve MITambin@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Kennedy Brown, Shannon L. Teacher, Gifted slkenned@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Long, Kelly S. Teacher, Gifted KSLong@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Matthews, Laura J. Teacher, Gifted ljmatthe@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Nahirny, Catherine M. Teacher, Gifted cmnahirn@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Watson, Dorothy G. Teacher, Gifted DGWATSON@volusia.k12.fl.us

    Special Area Teachers
    Teacher Position Phone eMail
    Beard, Martha Y. Teacher, World Lan-e MYBEARD@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Johns, Sarah T. Teacher, Music-e stjohns@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Pfisterer, John R. Teacher, Pe-e jrpfiste@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Starrett, Matthew V. Teacher, Pe-e mvstarre@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Stone, Janet C. Teacher, Art-e JCSTONE@volusia.k12.fl.us

    Office Staff
    Teacher Position Phone eMail
    Barrett, Margaret I. Clerk, Sch MIBarret@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Lee, Teresa A. Clerk Typ, Sch TALEE@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Osborne, Nancy A. Clerk, Sch NAOsborn@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Wire, Sigrid U. Sec, Sch SUWIRE@volusia.k12.fl.us

    Other Faculty/Staff
    Teacher Position Phone eMail
    Adkins, Colleen Lib/med Spec-e cadkins@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Bagley, Vonda A. Nurse, Lpn vabagley@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Hervey, Terry O. Sp/lang Path 21730 TOHervey@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Loper, Louise S. Data Ent Op, Sch 21726 lsloper@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Maddox, Jean D. Counselor-e 21710 JMADDOX@volusia.k12.fl.us
    McAvoy, Bree A. Trainer, Ins 21724 bamcavoy@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Ramos, Lourdes A. Activities Leader laramos1@volusia.k12.fl.us