Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Skip Navigation LinksFaculty-and-Staff

GEORGE MARKS ELEMENTARY
1000 North Garfield Ave
Deland, Florida 32724
(386) 822-6986
    Faculty & Staff
    Photo of Shannon Young
    Principal
    (386) 822-6986
    Photo of Elaine Beeghly
    Assistant Principal
    (386) 822-6986
    Kindergarten Teachers
    Teacher Position Phone Email
    Gutierrez, Brieann T. Teacher, Kg BTGutier@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Haughwout, Katie L. Teacher, Kg klhaughw@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Long, Heather T. Teacher, Kg htlong@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Payne, Taylor C. Teacher, Kg tcpayne@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Veitch, Shannon K. Teacher, Kg skveitch@volusia.k12.fl.us

    1st Grade Teachers
    Teacher Position Phone Email
    Giroux, Kristi J. Teacher, First kjgiroux@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Michaels, Mary Catheri W. Teacher, First MCMICHAE@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Priddy, Rebecca F. Teacher, First rfpriddy@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Simon, Diane R. Teacher, First drsimon@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Smith, Karen T. Teacher, First ktsmith1@volusia.k12.fl.us

    2nd Grade Teachers
    Teacher Position Phone Email
    Manning, Laura E. Teacher, Second LEMANNIN@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Moncelsi, Renee L. Teacher, Second rlmoncel@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Pekala, Tiffany M. Teacher, Second tmpekala@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Reaves, Stephanie H. Teacher, Second shreaves@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Thomas, Megan L. Teacher, Second mlthoma1@volusia.k12.fl.us

    3rd Grade Teachers
    Teacher Position Phone Email
    Cone, Amanda K. Teacher, Third akcone@volusia.k12.fl.us
    McAtee, Jessica L. Teacher, Third jlmcatee@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Miller, Kenneth T. Teacher, Third ktmiller@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Susid, Danielle M. Teacher, Third dmsusid@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Weiss, Misty D. Teacher, Third mdweiss@volusia.k12.fl.us

    4th Grade Teachers
    Teacher Position Phone Email
    Donald, Jordan A. Teacher, Fourth jadonald@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Duren, Kathy L. Teacher, Fourth KLDUREN@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Heffernan, Jill A. Teacher, Fourth jaheffer@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Schaible, Elizabeth A. Teacher, Fourth easchaib@volusia.k12.fl.us

    5th Grade Teachers
    Teacher Position Phone Email
    Alvarado, Cynthia Teacher, Fifth calvarad@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Hurst, Janet K. Teacher, Fifth JKHurst@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Pegler, Kristin M. Teacher, Fifth kmpegler@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Watson, Dorothy G. Teacher, Fifth DGWATSON@volusia.k12.fl.us

    ESE Teachers
    Teacher Position Phone Email
    Barger, Julie A. Teacher, Ve jabarger@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Fogle, Sarah H. Teacher, Ve shfogle@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Hoard, Laura K. Teacher, Ve LKHOARD@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Mott, Bethaline S. Teacher, Ve bsmott@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Rosekelly, Lori M. Teacher, Ve LMROSEKE@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Tambini, Margaret I. Teacher, Ve MITambin@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Hall, Christine M. Teacher, Gifted cmhall@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Lovell, Jennifer A. Teacher, Gifted jalovell@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Matthews, Laura J. Teacher, Gifted ljmatthe@volusia.k12.fl.us

    Special Area Teachers
    Teacher Position Phone Email
    Beard, Martha Y. Teacher, World Lan-e MYBEARD@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Brown, Marissa L. Teacher, Music-e mlbrown2@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Neira, Juan G. Teacher, World Lan-e jgneira@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Pfisterer, John R. Teacher, Pe-e JRPfiste@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Starrett, Matthew V. Teacher, Pe-e mvstarre@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Stone, Janet C. Teacher, Art-e JCSTONE@volusia.k12.fl.us

    Office Staff
    Teacher Position Phone Email
    Barrett, Margaret I. Clerk, Sch MIBarret@volusia.k12.fl.us
    LaRue, Leslie E. Clerk Typ, Sch lelarue@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Osborne, Nancy A. Clerk Typ, Sch NAOsborn@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Spargur, Barbara D. Sec, Sch bdspargu@volusia.k12.fl.us

    Other Faculty/Staff
    Teacher Position Phone Email
    Long, Kelly S. Teacher, Other KSLong@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Adkins, Colleen Lib/med Spec-e 70106 cadkins@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Bowers, Jennie B. Nurse, Lpn jbbowers@volusia.k12.fl.us
    DeAngelo, Mary-Annette Activities Leader MADeAnge@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Hervey, Terry O. Sp/lang Path 21730 TOHervey@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Murray, Julie D. Trainer, Ins 21724 jdmurray@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Westervelt, Amanda J. Counselor-e 71581 AJWester@volusia.k12.fl.us