Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Skip Navigation LinksFaculty-and-Staff

FREEDOM ELEMENTARY
1395 S. Blue Lake Ave.
Deland, FL 32724
(386) 943-4375
    Faculty & Staff
    Photo of Joy Boyd-Walker
    Principal
    (386) 943-4375
    Photo of William Goldsmith
    Assistant Principal
    (386) 943-4375
    Kindergarten Teachers
    Teacher Position Phone Email
    Bouchard, Holly C. Teacher, Kg hcboucha@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Kruszeski, Tracy R. Teacher, Kg trkrusze@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Myers, Tina B. Teacher, Kg tbmyers@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Weikel, Gay W. Teacher, Kg GWEIKEL@volusia.k12.fl.us

    1st Grade Teachers
    Teacher Position Phone Email
    Braxl, Jennifer L. Teacher, First jlbraxl@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Calantjis, Angelina Teacher, First acalantj@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Flesch, Melissa H. Teacher, First mhflesch@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Madden, Charles L. Teacher, First clmadden@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Riker, Gretchen A. Teacher, First gariker@volusia.k12.fl.us

    2nd Grade Teachers
    Teacher Position Phone Email
    Conaway, Keli E. Teacher, Second keconawa@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Gaskell, Lisa A. Teacher, Second lagaskel@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Hansard, Lori G. Teacher, Second LGHANSAR@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Haske, Barbara A. Teacher, Second bahaske@volusia.k12.fl.us
    White, Jonna L. Teacher, Second jlwhite@volusia.k12.fl.us

    3rd Grade Teachers
    Teacher Position Phone Email
    Cambron, Anita L. Teacher, Third alcambro@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Cohen, Deborah L. Teacher, Third DLCohen@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Gebo, Petrea L. Teacher, Third plgebo@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Hurst, Katina Marie Teacher, Third khurst@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Matthews, Sydney L. Teacher, Third slmatthe@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Scott, Gwendolyn A. Teacher, Third gascott@volusia.k12.fl.us

    4th Grade Teachers
    Teacher Position Phone Email
    Allen, Heather E. Teacher, Fourth heallen@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Pasch, Hannah C. Teacher, Fourth hcpasch@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Richards, Randi L. Teacher, Fourth rlrichar@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Vogelzang, Christina A. Teacher, Fourth cavogelz@volusia.k12.fl.us

    5th Grade Teachers
    Teacher Position Phone Email
    Aslanli, Marilyn L. Teacher, Fifth mlaslanl@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Correa, Christina M. Teacher, Fifth cmcorrea@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Leathem, Jessica E. Teacher, Fifth jeleathe@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Munoz, Karla B. Teacher, Fifth kbmunoz@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Urso, Stephanie N. Teacher, Fifth snurso@volusia.k12.fl.us

    ESE Teachers
    Teacher Position Phone Email
    Cantlay, Ericca M. Teacher, Ve emcantla@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Hefner, Shelia R. Teacher, Ve srhefner@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Land, Tanya D. Teacher, Ve tdland@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Leavitt, Christina Teacher, Ve cleavitt@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Parker, Kit E. Teacher, Ve KEParker@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Sabatini, Elissa A. Teacher, Ve easabati@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Schmidt, Elizabeth A. Teacher, Ve easchmid@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Westmoreland, Pamela R. Teacher, Ve prwestmo@volusia.k12.fl.us

    Science Teachers
    Teacher Position Phone Email
    Pearce, Elizabeth M. Teacher, Science-e empearce@volusia.k12.fl.us

    Special Area Teachers
    Teacher Position Phone Email
    Blushiy, Tiffany A. Teacher, Art-e TABLUSHI@volusia.k12.fl.us
    McMahon, Michelle P. Teacher, Pe-e mpmcmaho@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Rivera, Astrid D. Teacher, Music-e adriver1@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Strickland, Adalys R. Teacher, World Lan-e ARStrick@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Tindal, Kimberly A. Teacher, Pe-e katindal@volusia.k12.fl.us

    Office Staff
    Teacher Position Phone Email
    Boggs, Bethany A. Clerk, Sch BABOGGS@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Christiansen, Sylvia F. Sec, Sch SFCHRIST@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Maldonado, Kracyn M. Clerk Typ, Sch kmmaldon@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Russell, Julie L. Clerk Typ, Sch JLRussel@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Satto, Brenda V. Clerk, Sch bvsatto2@volusia.k12.fl.us

    Other Faculty/Staff
    Teacher Position Phone Email
    Bolden, Carla C. Teacher, Other ccbolden@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Bigelow-Nadal, Michelle A. Sp/lang Path 22119 mabigelo@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Casey, Helen M. Sp/lang Path 74253 hmcasey@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Clay, Kathryn F. Counselor-e 22104 kfclay@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Espinoza, Amy J. Counselor-e 22197 ajespino@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Hoover, Leigh A. Trainer, Ins 73213 lahoover@volusia.k12.fl.us
    McDonough, Rayna D. Nurse, Lpn 42198 rdmcdono@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Peppers, Danelle R. Activities Leader drpepper@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Prime, Gestanie 74306 gprime@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Ross, Lauren A. Lib/med Spec-e 22196 laross@volusia.k12.fl.us