Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Skip Navigation LinksFaculty-and-Staff

DISCOVERY ELEMENTARY
975 Abagail Drive
Deltona, Fl. 32725
PHONE:386-575-4133 FAX:386-968-0023
    Faculty & Staff
    Principal
    (386) 575-4133
    Assistant Principal
    (386) 575-4133
    Kindergarten Teachers
    Teacher Position Phone Email
    Almeyda, Madeline Teacher, Kg MALMEYDA@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Gray, Theresa E. Teacher, Kg TEGRAY@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Jones, Melinda R. Teacher, Kg MRJONES@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Scott, Amy M. Teacher, Kg amscott@volusia.k12.fl.us

    1st Grade Teachers
    Teacher Position Phone Email
    Brandon, Tiffany M. Teacher, First TMBrando@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Chetta, Kimberly M. Teacher, First kmchetta@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Fountain, Cathy D. Teacher, First CDFounta@volusia.k12.fl.us
    McDaniel, Deborah S. Teacher, First DMCDANIE@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Mills, Crystal D. Teacher, First CDMills@volusia.k12.fl.us

    2nd Grade Teachers
    Teacher Position Phone Email
    Cote, Shannon R. Teacher, Second srcote@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Grasberger, Joseph J. Teacher, Second jjgrasbe@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Pizza, Lynette A. Teacher, Second LAPizza@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Rice, Toni M. Teacher, Second tmrice@volusia.k12.fl.us

    3rd Grade Teachers
    Teacher Position Phone Email
    Barnoff, Rebecca A. Teacher, Third RABarnof@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Concepcion Perez, Madeline Teacher, Third
    Dreps, Jennifer M. Teacher, Third
    Shewey, BChristine K. Teacher, Third bkshewey@volusia.k12.fl.us

    4th Grade Teachers
    Teacher Position Phone Email
    Boivin, Jordyn A. Teacher, Fourth jaboivin@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Green, Carina J. Teacher, Fourth cjgreen1@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Smith, Lisa E. Teacher, Fourth ledaniel@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Walton, Heather G. Teacher, Fourth hgwalton@volusia.k12.fl.us

    5th Grade Teachers
    Teacher Position Phone Email
    Guidry, Natasha L. Teacher, Fifth nlguidry@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Hermes, Pamela D. Teacher, Fifth pdhermes@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Wotton, Deborah D. Teacher, Fifth ddwotton@volusia.k12.fl.us

    ESE Teachers
    Teacher Position Phone Email
    Grube, Deborah J. Teacher, Ve DJGrube@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Jones, Sheila K. Teacher, Ve skjones@volusia.k12.fl.us
    McGahan, Lynn M. Teacher, Ve LMMcGaha@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Pineda, Danija Teacher, Ve dpineda@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Thompson, Althia G. Teacher, Ve agthomps@volusia.k12.fl.us

    Special Area Teachers
    Teacher Position Phone Email
    Barreto, Alice M. Teacher, World Lan-e AMBARRET@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Gerbes, Louise M. Teacher, Pe-e LMGERBES@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Hall, Lashon D. Teacher, Pe-e ldhall@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Lima, Irma H. Teacher, World Lan-e ihlima@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Maffucci, Paulette M. Teacher, Art-e
    Mendoza, Amaris E. Teacher, World Lan-e aemendoz@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Nelson, Brian E. Teacher, Pe-e benelson@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Rath, Brittany S. Teacher, Music-e bsrath@volusia.k12.fl.us

    Office Staff
    Teacher Position Phone Email
    Grace, Jonie L. Clerk Typ, Sch jlgrace@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Melito, Margaret A. Sec, Sch mamelito@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Pratt, Heather M. Clerk, Sch hmpratt@volusia.k12.fl.us

    Other Faculty/Staff
    Teacher Position Phone Email
    Lemelin, Melissa A. Teacher, Ttl I-e malemeli@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Ruiz, Priscilla Teacher, Ttl I-e pruiz@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Berry, Kylie A. Lib/med Spec-e kaberry@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Elmore, Marianilda B. Nurse, Lpn mbelmore@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Falk, Paul C. Trainer, Ins pcfalk@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Herod, Linda R. Sp/lang Path 42220 LRHEROD@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Negron, Ana Activities Leader anegron@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Plummer, Karen G. Sp/lang Path kgplumme@volusia.k12.fl.us