Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Skip Navigation LinksFaculty-and-Staff

DISCOVERY ELEMENTARY
975 Abagail Drive
Deltona, Fl. 32725
PHONE:386-575-4133 FAX:386-968-0023
    Faculty & Staff
    Photo of Kimberly Feltner
    Principal
    (386) 575-4133
    Photo of Aria Haire
    Assistant Principal
    (386) 575-4133
    Kindergarten Teachers
    Teacher Position Phone Email
    Donald, Jordan A. Teacher, Kg jadonald@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Fountain, Cathy D. Teacher, Kg CDFounta@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Scott, Amy M. Teacher, Kg amscott@volusia.k12.fl.us

    1st Grade Teachers
    Teacher Position Phone Email
    McDaniel, Deborah S. Teacher, First DMCDANIE@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Mills, Crystal D. Teacher, First cdmills@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Rice, Toni M. Teacher, First tmrice@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Simpson, Stacy A. Teacher, First SASIMPSO@volusia.k12.fl.us

    2nd Grade Teachers
    Teacher Position Phone Email
    Bordine, Brittany F. Teacher, Second bfbordin@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Cote, Shannon R. Teacher, Second srcote@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Dreps, Jennifer M. Teacher, Second jmdreps@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Grasberger, Joseph J. Teacher, Second jjgrasbe@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Jones, Melinda R. Teacher, Second MRJONES@volusia.k12.fl.us

    3rd Grade Teachers
    Teacher Position Phone Email
    Pizza, Lynette A. Teacher, Third LAPizza@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Shewey, BChristine K. Teacher, Third bkshewey@volusia.k12.fl.us

    4th Grade Teachers
    Teacher Position Phone Email
    Green, Carina J. Teacher, Fourth cjgreen1@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Ladyko, Lori Teacher, Fourth lladyko@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Smith, Lisa E. Teacher, Fourth ledaniel@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Walton, Heather G. Teacher, Fourth hgwalton@volusia.k12.fl.us

    5th Grade Teachers
    Teacher Position Phone Email
    Lee, Jordyn A. Teacher, Fifth jalee1@volusia.k12.fl.us

    ESE Teachers
    Teacher Position Phone Email
    Barreto, Alice M. Teacher, Ve AMBARRET@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Concepcion Perez, Madeline Teacher, Ve mconcep2@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Gray, Theresa E. Teacher, Ve TEGRAY@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Grube, Deborah J. Teacher, Ve djgrube@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Lima, Irma H. Teacher, Ve ihlima@volusia.k12.fl.us
    McGahan, Lynn M. Teacher, Ve LMMcGaha@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Wotton, Deborah D. Teacher, Ve ddwotton@volusia.k12.fl.us

    Math Teachers
    Teacher Position Phone Email
    Leader, RJoy Teacher, Math-e RJLEADER@volusia.k12.fl.us

    Reading Teachers
    Teacher Position Phone Email
    Griggs, Amanda B. Teacher,read-e abgriggs@volusia.k12.fl.us

    Special Area Teachers
    Teacher Position Phone Email
    Calise, Louise M. Teacher, Pe-e lmcalise@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Hall, Lashon D. Teacher, Pe-e ldhall@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Mendoza, Amaris E. Teacher, World Lan-e aemendoz@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Rath, Brittany S. Teacher, Music-e bsrath@volusia.k12.fl.us

    Office Staff
    Teacher Position Phone Email
    Balkissoon, Barbara J. Clerk, Sch bjbalkis@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Grace, Jonie L. Clerk Typ, Sch jlgrace@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Melito, Margaret A. Sec, Sch mamelito@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Wright, Jacqueline C. Sec, Sch jcwright@volusia.k12.fl.us

    Other Faculty/Staff
    Teacher Position Phone Email
    Lemelin, Melissa A. Teacher, Ttl I-e malemeli@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Luedecke, Monika E. Teacher, Combin-e meluedec@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Preacher, Coni L. Teacher, Combin-e clpreach@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Walker, Emily M. Teacher, Combin-e emwalke1@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Winkler, Elizabeth T. Teacher, Combin-e etwinkle@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Berry, Kylie A. Lib/med Spec-e kaberry@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Burger, Kelly D. Teacher, Read-sh kdburger@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Crosby, Amanda L. alcrosby@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Diaz, Diana R. Teacher, M/j
    Elmore, Marianilda B. Nurse, Lpn mbelmore@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Falk, Paul C. Trainer, Ins pcfalk@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Herod, Linda R. Sp/lang Path 42220 LRHEROD@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Negron, Ana Activities Leader anegron@volusia.k12.fl.us
    O'Shea, Maleah N. Teacher, Pk mnoshea@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Plummer, Karen G. Sp/lang Path kgplumme@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Salas, Janit B. Bookkeeper, Sch 42228 jbsalas@volusia.k12.fl.us