Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Skip Navigation LinksFaculty-and-Staff

DISCOVERY ELEMENTARY
975 Abagail Drive
Deltona, Fl. 32725
PHONE:386-575-4133 FAX:386-968-0023
    Faculty & Staff
    Principal
    (386) 575-4133
    Assistant Principal
    (386) 575-4133
    Kindergarten Teachers
    Teacher Position Phone eMail
    Almeyda, Madeline Teacher, Kg MALMEYDA@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Bise, Christina L. Teacher, Kg clbise@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Jones, Melinda R. Teacher, Kg MRJONES@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Scott, Amy M. Teacher, Kg amscott@volusia.k12.fl.us

    1st Grade Teachers
    Teacher Position Phone eMail
    Faistenhammer, Monica L. Teacher, First mlfaiste@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Fountain, Cathy D. Teacher, First CDFounta@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Grasberger, Joseph J. Teacher, First jjgrasbe@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Howe, Jane L. Teacher, First JLHOWE@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Martin, Jillian H. Teacher, First jhmartin@volusia.k12.fl.us
    McDaniel, Deborah S. Teacher, First DMCDANIE@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Simpson, Stacy A. Teacher, First SASIMPSO@volusia.k12.fl.us

    2nd Grade Teachers
    Teacher Position Phone eMail
    Cote, Shannon R. Teacher, Second srcote@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Daniels, Lisa E. Teacher, Second ledaniel@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Emm, Jacqueline M. Teacher, Second jmemm@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Goble, Michele A. Teacher, Second magoble@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Pizza, Lynette A. Teacher, Second LAPizza@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Prince, Sydney H. Teacher, Second shprince@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Rice, Toni M. Teacher, Second tmrice@volusia.k12.fl.us

    3rd Grade Teachers
    Teacher Position Phone eMail
    Moon, Nicole I. Teacher, Third nimoon@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Shewey, BChristine K. Teacher, Third bkshewey@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Sichting, Mandy L. Teacher, Third mlsichti@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Tomlinson, Tracy A. Teacher, Third TATOMLIN@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Walton, Heather G. Teacher, Third hgwalton@volusia.k12.fl.us

    4th Grade Teachers
    Teacher Position Phone eMail
    Boivin, Jordyn A. Teacher, Fourth jaboivin@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Colon, Naii L. Teacher, Fourth nlcolon@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Gebo, Petrea L. Teacher, Fourth plgebo@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Kayea, Helen C. Teacher, Fourth HCKayea@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Sutton, Carol A. Teacher, Fourth CASUTTON@volusia.k12.fl.us

    5th Grade Teachers
    Teacher Position Phone eMail
    Gambelunghe, Rachel M. Teacher, Fifth rmgambel@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Guidry, Natasha L. Teacher, Fifth nlguidry@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Hermes, Pamela D. Teacher, Fifth pdhermes@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Wotton, Deborah D. Teacher, Fifth ddwotton@volusia.k12.fl.us

    ESE Teachers
    Teacher Position Phone eMail
    Gray, Theresa E. Teacher, Ve TEGRAY@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Harper, Joshua S. Teacher, Ve jsharper@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Jones, Sheila K. Teacher, Ve skjones@volusia.k12.fl.us
    McGahan, Lynn M. Teacher, Ve LMMcGaha@volusia.k12.fl.us

    Reading Teachers
    Teacher Position Phone eMail
    Kasye, Kristy A. Teacher,read-m/j kakasye@volusia.k12.fl.us

    Special Area Teachers
    Teacher Position Phone eMail
    Barreto, Alice M. Teacher, World Lan-e AMBARRET@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Besso, Samantha P. Teacher, Art-e SPBesso@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Gerbes, Louise M. Teacher, Pe-e LMGERBES@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Hall, Lashon D. Teacher, Pe-e ldhall@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Lima, Irma H. Teacher, World Lan-e ihlima@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Mendoza, Amaris E. Teacher, World Lan-e aemendoz@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Nelson, Brian E. Teacher, Pe-e benelson@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Rath, Brittany S. Teacher, Music-e bsrath@volusia.k12.fl.us

    Office Staff
    Teacher Position Phone eMail
    Carreras, Ilia E. Clerk Typ, Sch IECarrer@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Grace, Jonie L. Clerk, Sch jlgrace@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Grusz, Carol Clerk, Sch cgrusz@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Ramos, Yasmin Clerk Typ, Sch yramos@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Von Talge, Catherine L. Sec, Sch clvon@volusia.k12.fl.us

    Other Faculty/Staff
    Teacher Position Phone eMail
    Falk, Paul C. Teacher, Ttl I-e pcfalk@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Lemelin, Melissa A. Teacher, Ttl I-e malemeli@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Delbrey, Michael C. Counselor-e mcdelbre@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Elmore, Marianilda B. Nurse, Lpn mbelmore@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Gheen, Audrey D. Lib/med Spec-e 42396 ADGheen@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Herod, Linda R. Sp/lang Path 42220 LRHEROD@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Negron, Ana Activities Leader anegron@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Plummer, Karen G. Sp/lang Path kgplumme@volusia.k12.fl.us