Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Skip Navigation LinksPTA

DEBARY ELEMENTARY
88 W. Highbanks Rd.
DeBary, FL 32713
(386) 575-4230
(386) 968-0021 fax
    PTA

    2016-2017 PTA Board of Directors

     

    Email Address:  debaryPTA@yahoo.com

     

    President:  Jennifer Baylor

    1st Vice President:  Amanda Alderman

    2nd Vice President:    Jamie Mendoza

    Recording Secretary:  Kathleen Bass

    Treasurer:  Jen Barber

    Principal:  Alisa Fedigan

     

    Web Links

    PTA

    National PTA  http://www.pta.org/

    DeBary Elementary Website  http://schools.volusia.k12.fl.us/debary/         

    Volusia County Public Schools  http://www.volusia.k12.fl.us/ 

    Community

    City of DeBary http://www.debary.org/

    Volusia County, Florida  http://volusia.org/about/

    Homestead Exemption  http://webserver.vcgov.org/faq_indx.htm#hxfaq

    DMV for Drivers License & Auto Registration  http://www.hsmv.state.fl.us/

    Supervisor of Elections http://65.77.232.5/elections/default.htm

    Volusia County Court House http://65.77.232.5/elections/default.htm

    University of Florida Extension http://volusia.org/extension/default.htm

    Volusia County Library http://volusia.org/library/default.htm

    Volusia County’s Public Transit System http://votran.org/

    Veterans’ Services http://volusia.org/veterans/default.htm 

    Parenting

    Family Education  http://www.familyeducation.com

    The Parent Channel http://school.discovery.com/parents/

    Parenting Matters  http://www.lifematters.com/parentn.html  

    Education

    Active Classroom http://www.activeclassroom.com/

    Just Read, Families!  http://www.justreadfamilies.org

    FCAT Explorer  http://www.fcatexplorer.org

    Book Adventure  http://www.bookadventure.com

    Enchanted Learning  http://www.enchantedlearning.com  

    The Homework Spot  http://www.homeowkspot.com

    Brain Pop  http://www.brainpop.com

    Time for Kids  http://www.timeforkids.com/TFK/

    One Stop School Shop  http://www.1stopschoolshop.com

    Word Central  http://www.wordcentral.com

    Search Engine http://yahooligans.yahoo.com/ 

    Science & Nature

    Cool Science for Curious Kids  http://www.hhmi.org/coolscience/

    Earth & Sky Digest  http://www.earthsky.org

    Orlando Science Center  http://www.osc.org

    Florida Fish & Wildlife Conservation  http://floridafisheries.com 

    Family Fun

    Family Fun Magazine – weekly electronic newsletter FamilyFunNewsletters@familyfun.com  

    Cultural

    Orlando Museum of Art  http://www.omart.org 

    Sports & Clubs

    YMCA http://www.wvymca.org/

    Girl Scouts of Citrus Council http://www.citrus-gs.org/

    Central Florida Council of Boy Scouts of America  http://www.cfcbsa.org/

    Cub Scouts & Boy Scouts (DeBary) http://www.xecu.net/tuscdist/contact.html 
     
    Community Services 

    Disney Hand Teacher Awards  http://disney.go.com/disneylearning/ata/indix.html

    Meals on Wheels http://www.mealsetc.org/mealsetc_001.htm

    Colgate Youth for America  http://www.colgate.com/cp/corp.class/colgate_cares/youth.jsp  

    Health & Safety

    Infant Swimming Research http://www.infantswim.com/

    D.A.R.E. http://www.dare.com

    Volusia County Health Department  http://www.volusiahealth.com/default1.asp 

     

     

    GOALS

    Encourage interaction between parents and teachers by providing opportunities for participation in projects and programs of both an educational and social nature.

     

    Enhance open communications and disseminate information between school, home and community.

     

    Promote legislative awareness regarding local and state issues concerning the school, community and children.

     

    Foster unity by creating an atmosphere of school spirit.

     

    Provide funding to support projects and programs that will promote the goals and objectives of the PTA.