Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Teacher of the Year


2018 Teacher of the Year Jason Kester

 Mainland High

Guiding Principles Award Recipients

 ​ Heather M. Williams      Melanie Jenkins                Lynne A. Seeber
  Cypress Creek              Deltona High                    Seabreeze High
  Guiding Principle #1       Guiding Principle #2        Guiding Principle #3

2018 Teacher of the Year Nominees​

Each of Volusia County's public schools has completed the process to select its Teacher of the Year.  The 71 winners, chosen by their peers, are nominated to compete for the honor of Volusia County School District's 2018 Teacher of the Year (see list of names below).  ​

The 2018 district Teacher of the Year winner will be announced at a gala banquet on Friday, January 13, and will be nominated for the state Teacher of the Year program. 

2018 Teacher of the Year Nominees b​y School

Transparency Florida
VCS Outlook Web Access
VCS Staff Applications